To upgrade or downgrade your account, please login to your TourReady account and follow these steps:

1. Click Settings on the Menu bar

2. Go to the Account Type section and click either Upgrade/Downgrade

3. Click the blue Upgrade/Downgrade button 

4. If you are Upgrading your account, continue to the payment screens and click Submit


*Please Note: If you are Upgrading your account, you will immediately have access to upgraded features after you complete the payment process. 


*Please Note: If you are downgrading your account, the downgrade will not take effect until the end of your current billing cycle. At that time you will lose access to all upgraded features.